Happiness and Misadventures

Obsidian as Work Diary

I use Obsidian to organize my notes for Godsip Club. It is handy to use hashtags, notes properties, hyperlinks,… It's free, and it is open source. There are also tons of community plugins, which help to customize the experience for every need.

For the last nine months or so, I've been keeping a Vault (which is an Obsidian folder) for my work. I keep daily notes, grouped by months and by year.

We have several customers, so I use hashtags to separate #Customer1 from #Customer2 and so on. It is also easy to keep track of the #TO-DO activities, and the #TODAY hashtag helps to raise the urgency of certain points.

About that, in the Search field, I recently discovered the right syntax to find multiple hashtags at the same time: e.g., #TO-DO OR #TODAY.

I still have to find out how to properly set up a method to keep reminders for certain days, but… it's easy, it's lightweight, and it is an awesome software.


🎮 Finished the main story in Ghost of Tsushima – IN LOVE with that game!

🎧 The new EP by Pelican

📖 Finished Black House (nice) and started Mysteries and Maus


#best practices #open source #work