Happiness and Misadventures

WTF Kojima!?

Yesterday, before start working, I took ten minutes for me, and watched the new Death Stranding 2 trailer. Well, we all knew what to expect from another Kojima game: surreal scenarios, ethereal plots(?), great action scenes, some hidden clues,… But what about the AXE-GUITAR?!

A character of the game, holding a strange weapon
HELL YEAH!

It's too early to even try to understand the story, but it is promising indeed. I had finished the first game, and found it fascinating: it had its own pace, an entertaining story, an innovative gameplay,… and it was not boring as one could imagine. It was great.

You know what? I want to play it again.

Now, the sequel promises to be bigger and better. Also, it seems different. The atmosphere is quite dramatic, but I think there will be lots of secondary characters to cheer up the tone – as Otacon tried in Metal Gear. I have great expectations, I know that Hideo puts his own soul in each game he writes. A true artist.

A black screen with the HIDEO name on top right corner
One of the best Easter Eggs.

🎮 …🦋

🎧 Not totally my genre, but some good ol' YOB

📖 Just started Black House from S. King and P. Straub


#videogames